Executive Board
President

Philip Grusenmeyer - Supervisor of Fine Arts
Hicksville

Hicksville High School
200 Division Avenue, Hicksville NY 11801
516-733-2142, (fax) 516-733-6584
pgrusenmeyer@hicksvillepublicschools.org


Vice-Presidents

Elena Cardo - Art Department Chairperson
Bethpage

Bethpage High School
10 Cherry Avenue, Bethpage NY 11714
516-644-4164
ECardo@bethpage.ws


Recording Secretary

Nicole Girgenti - Art Teacher
East Williston

The Wheatley School
11 Bacon Road, Old Westbury NY 11568
516-333-7804
girgentin@ewsdonline.org


Treasurer

Ben Wiley - Director of Fine Arts and Digital Instruction
Plainview-Old Bethpage Schools

Plainview-Old Bethpage Administrative Building
106 Washington Ave, Plainview NY 11803
516-434-3138, (fax) 516-937-6433
bwiley@pobschools.org


Immediate Past Presidents

Heather Anastasio - Art Chairperson
East Meadow

Clarke High School
740 Edgewood Drive, Westbury NY 11590
516-876-7473
hanastas@eastmeadow.k12.ny.us

Lisa Fernandez - District Art Chairperson
Westbury

Westbury High School
1 Post Road, Old Westbury NY 11568
516-876-5149, (fax) 516-876-5079
lfernandez@westburyschools.org


Historian

Robert Brase - Director of Fine & Performing Arts
Oceanside

Oceanside Public Schools, Administration Building
145 Merle Avenue, Oceanside, NY 11572
516-678-1220
rbrase@oceansideschools.org


Corresponding Secretary

Barbara S. Hirten - Art Liaison/Teacher
Bellmore-Merrick

Grand Avenue School
2301 Grand Avenue, Bellmore NY 11710
516-992-1100
bhirten@bellmore-merrick.k12.ny.us

 

2017 ASA Exhibit Photos